About Sleeping Time

Aef Setiawan
3 min readMar 21, 2020

--

https://unsplash.com/photos/YyZFSb_U6N4

Today I want to write an article about sleeping. You might things sleeping is not an important topic like many people out there do not concern with their sleeping habits. Because mostly we just focus on a jargon become morning person makes you more productive.

But we forget about the quality and the time of sleeping. And also how it relates to your energy and productivity. In this article, I want to share my experience in developing my habits and how I change my mindset about it drastically.

Sleeping is part of productivity

I used to think that sleeping is just wasting time. So I reduce my sleeping as little as possible. I worked with long hours and glorified it as heroic activities. less sleep and work more is one of my proud at that time.

However, I read the book and scientific-based article about sleeping and I begin to rethink sleeping. It is a part of productivity. The time in your bed relates to the endurance you have.

Today I train myself to sleep at least 7 hours per day in night. Of course, this is not easy, because it will challenge my sleeping habits. I ever developed a sleeping habit at 1.00 a.m and try to wake up at 5. am. So I just sleep for four hours.

With the new habits, I must train myself sleeping habits earlier from 10.00 pm to 5.00 am.

Sleeping time relates to your energy

Feeling sleepy is one of the sign you are lack of energy. And you can’t overcome this problem by drinking energy drinks like Krating Daeng, RedBull, Hemaviton or other energy drink brands. Even, drinking those will increase the risk of your health.

To get more energized, the solution has enough sleeping. Hence, I train myself to have seven or eight hours of sleep. After wake up, I feel fresh and ready facing the day with enough energy. Having enough energy for a day is important because it will help you done the shit.

Before I know the benefit of sleeping, I usually sleep and wake up late and lack of energy in a day. Of course, I face the day but without enough energy and affected my concentration and focus. Working hours with high focus and concentration is better than working sleepy in five hours.

Sleep escalate your focus

In an era of abundance of information, the ability to focus is one of the valuable skills. However, to get the focus it must be supported by a healthy body. And enough sleeping time will increase your health and has a direct impact on your focus.

Of course, I'm not a doctor or a healthy expert. I just share my experience with sleeping that increases my concentration and focus. With good focus, I can make things done faster. Because at this time I learn how to working faster and sleeping unexpectedly have a big impact on my goals.

So to increase your focus, make enough time of sleeping. And also with it quality and do it on a daily basis.

--

--